When Lesley Fields of You’re That Girl Designs contacted me about her new line of whimsical wedding decor, I knew we were going to create something amazing. I didn’t know, however,  that I was going to be dragging my kitchen table out onto the dunes of Wrightsville Beach, but you know, c’est la vie.

In order to photograph her handcrafted signs and decorations in action, we staged a beach reception complete with white linens and wine glasses. Our bride and groom were played by model Hannah Beth and her boyfriend Matt Bender. Posing with signs reading “Bride” and “Groom,” and “Just Married,” toasting to their future with ever-warming apple juice, and looking generally adorable, the two received congratulations from more than one passer-by. And while the resulting images captured the sunny afternoon look we were aiming for, Hannah’s white summer dress wasn’t exactly apropos of the not-quite-50-degree temperatures (thankfully, Leslie’s friend Lisa was on coat duty in between shots).

The shoot was wrapped in a total of 2 hours, I turned the images around that evening and Lesley had them posted on her Etsy site within a couple of days. Already, the response has been fantastic, and I’ve even had a bridal site ask to purchase the usage rights for one of the images. So, a successful project from start to finish thanks to hard work on all sides.

Except for the sand that keeps falling out of my kitchen table.

For a look at all the images from this shoot, click HERE.